Hello, Pacific Coast Highway

Back to reality, and it hurts. Jay and I came back to 90-degree weather plus humidity when we touched down in Baltimore last night. My hair does not thank you, east coast.

But now that we’re finally home, I can weed through the thousands of photos I took and share them with you.

Day 1
After arriving at LAX and picking up our rental car, Jay and I were formally introduced to the Pacific Coast Highway. Talk about a view.

Direct flights are convenient, but next time I’m getting an aisle seat. After sitting in the same seat for five and a half hours, I was beginning to go crazy. Jay, of course, doesn’t mind sitting in the window seat by the airplane wing.

Our lovely host Natasha drove us to Neptune’s Net in Malibu for our first California dinner. Neptune’s is a popular hangout spot for local surfers and bikers.

Not pictured: crispy sweet potato fries. All of it was delicious. More to come!

Leave a Reply

