Photography, Travel, Wedding
Comments 3

Cozumel wedding

I remember the first time Jay introduced me to Kory. It was during the first week of freshmen year at Penn State Erie. Kory was carrying a dilapidated Scooby-doo backpack on one shoulder since it only had one strap. Turns out he’d been carrying that crusty old backpack through highschool and now intended to keep it through college. I thought to myself, “Now he’s a character.”

Fast forward three years.

I first met Sara when she was with Kory in Taco Bell at Penn State’s main campus in Happy Valley. I had seen them kissing behind buildings before and thought, “She must be his girlfriend.”

Fast forward four more years, and here we are. Kory is still a character, but Sara is no longer his girlfriend. She’s his wife now. And that makes me smile.

Jay and I have shared tears of joy and tears of sadness with these two very special people. We had a close-distance relationship, survived a long-distance relationship, and currently we’re happy to settle with a much-closer-than-before relationship.

In the words of my mother-in-law, “Good friends make life better.” And I couldn’t agree more.

Sara & Kory, thank you for enriching our lives with your friendship. We congratulate you on your marriage and intend on sharing life’s many more milestones with you.

xoxo

The wedding through my eyes…

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

