Personal
Comments 2

Black and yellow

Taken from the archives, circa 2009:

Thyme with the terrible towel saying “Let’s go Steelers!”

It’s going to be a good game.

We dropped Thyme off at Petco yesterday morning. We’re going to visit him today. He seemed a little frightened last night, but he was happy to get his wet food.

And with every cloud, there is a silver lining.

BasiL has had free reign of the house and seems to be extremely happy about it. He does not appear to miss his brother, which is a sad, but good thing I suppose.

Now that we’ve put Thyme in Petco, I just hope that someone with a good home falls fast in love with him. It still breaks my heart to see him there.

This entry was posted in: Personal

by

I am satisfied when I have my camera or a good book in my hands.

2 Comments

  1. Wow, I’m sorry that you had to give Thyme up. I know you loved them both, but it seems like that one stranger cat really messed up both your cats psychologically that they can’t seem to amiably work things out without scarring each other for life. ^0^ I’m sure you had to do what you felt was “best.” At least, your intentions are for the best and that your actions are meant to give Thyme a better home so that your cats can have happier lives apart, then to have miserable lives hating each other, together.

    Lots of love!

    PS. Dad gave me the scoop on your situation. You have my utmost support during this difficult transition, sis!

    Like

Leave a Reply

