Personal
Leave a Comment

Sweetness

It’s not my intention to convert this into a food blog, but as you know, I love taking photos. I also love to eat. It’s also slushing outside as I type this. All of these factors combined have forced me to take photos of the food I eat and blog about it.

Fortunately for you, I also made them so I can share with you on how to make these perfect chocolate chip cookies. This recipe is practically fail proof. I love it.

Let’s get started.

Ingredients:

  • 11 1/2 ounces bittersweet or semi-sweet chocolate chips
  • 2 1/4 cups flour
  • 1 teaspoons baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 cups (2 sticks) salted butter (room temperature)
  • 3/4 cups sugar
  • 3/4 cups packed brown sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla
  • 1 cup chopped walnuts or pecans (optional)

Preheat oven to 375ºF. Stir flour with baking soda and salt and set aside. In mixer, cream butter with sugar, brown sugar, eggs, and vanilla. Gradually blend dry mixture into creamed mixture. Stir in nuts and chocolate chips. Drop 1 tablespoon of dough per cookie on ungreased cookie sheets.

Bake at 375ºF for 9 to 11 minutes or until golden brown. (I take them out at 9 minutes, but ovens can vary.) I use a 2-tbsp cookie scooper and this makes about 4 1/2 dozen cookies.

Baking tips:

  • Always use parchment paper.
  • Underbaking is better than overbaking.
  • Let cookies cool for 2-4 minutes on cookie sheet before transferring them to a cookie rack.
  • If you want to keep cookies for a long time, just freeze ’em in an air-tight container.

Mmm. They are not too sweet, have a nice crunch and taste best when shared with good friends.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

