Personal
Comments 8

An early birthday

Have I mentioned lately that I love my husband?

Let me repeat: I love him.

My early birthday present arrived today, and I am so, so, so excited about it. I am the happy owner of a brand new LENS for my CAMERA. Yay! I can now add to my arsenal an AF Nikkor 50mm f/1.4D lens. And you know I already took photos with it.

Here are just a couple random photos testing out the new “glass.” :)

The main difference between my new and old lens is that the 50mm lens is a prime lens, meaning it has a fixed focal length. If I want to “zoom” in or out for a photo, I’ll need to use my legs. The 50mm lens also works better in low light conditions and some say it takes sharper photos. It’s fast, lightweight and my new best friend.

BasiL looking confused and frightened. I promise you that he lives a very cushioned life.

Excited to test and share with you another world of photographic possibilities,
Jen

8 Comments

  1. We actually just got the email saying that our 100mm Macro lens shipped today. So we too shall soon have a similar lens as you have :D

    Great shots by the way :)

    Like

    • Omg, a macro lens?! I’m jealous! I can’t wait to see the kind of shots you get from it. Please post once you play with it! :)

      Like

  2. Ya wanna help me do a collage with white frames… like the one behind you and your parents?!? :) I love it!
    And the blog!
    And you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

