Personal
Leave a Comment

Motivation

There’s no question that I love to take photos. But sometimes, I’ll admit, it’s hard to find inspiration to find things to photograph.

A fellow photog and TPS spouse (visit her blog here) suggested an online photography workshop from Willette Designs. It’s a free weeklong class that includes daily motivational photography ideas and tips.

I’m in love.

I thought I’d share our first two assignments with you.

[1. gift] Prompt: What inanimate object/thing/concept is something that you take for granted on a daily basis?

This one was easy. I’m lucky to share a beautiful home with my husband.

[2. green] Prompt: Today I want you to find the green – this can be ANYTHING that is either the literal color green OR something that brings newness, new beginnings, life, or hope to an otherwise dismal situation.

A green willow tree at a nearby park.

More to follow in the next week. Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

