Personal, Photography
Leave a Comment

An update and a sunset

Sorry, blog. The neglect is not intentional.

It’s been a busy couple of weeks. Jay has been hard at work with TPS. He comes home every night, unzips his book bag and spends the rest of the night writing tiny things on his engineering paper.

Do you want to know a secret though? Ok, I’ll tell you, but only you. Are you ready? Here it is: he enjoys it. Probably because he’s good at it. :)

I’ve been busy too, mostly with becoming an expert online shopper. I am a little ashamed to admit this, but in the last month I’ve ordered:

  • T-sacs (paper teabags for loose leaf tea)
  • 2 mirrors
  • photography book
  • deck furniture
  • desk

Someone needs to change the password on my PayPal account; I am out of control. The only way I can justify these purchases is because Jay and I haven’t been traveling this year. Unless you count our California trip at the end of June. Eek!

Alright, you didn’t come here to watch Jay take my wallet away. Last evening, Jeff, Paul and I went to Hog Point, a popular fishing spot on base. It’s also popular for sunsets.

Paul enjoys the sunset while carrying my camera bag. What a pal!

Hope you have a great rest of the week.
Jen

Leave a Reply

