Even' Star Farm, Farm
Comments 7

Even’ Star Farm

If you like fresh veggies, flowers and eggs, I highly recommend signing up for a CSA (Community Supported Agriculture) membership to a local farm.

You are not only supporting local agriculture, but you reap the benefits of receiving ultra-fresh foods and getting exposure to veggies you’ve never seen before. It’s definitely a win-win.

Jay and I became CSA members with Even’ Star Farm this season, and we love it. In the past two weeks, I’ve brought home baby bok choy, onions, arugula, collard greens,  sweet potatoes, stir fry vegetables and pastured eggs. And it gets better.

I get to take photos for the farm. !!

I’ve asked the wonderful owners of Even Star if I could photograph their farm, and they said yes. I’ll be documenting the farm throughout the season and sharing my favorites on the blog. It allows me to give back to the farm, and I hope it will inspire you to join a CSA.

Enjoy!

Two baby geese!

Bonus photo…

Here I am “working in the fields,” taken by Jeff with his brand new Lomo LC-A+ camera. Unfortunately Jeff doesn’t have a blog yet, but you can check out his Flickr photostream here.

Happy Sunday!

7 Comments

  1. Jeff says

    Not sure why I didn’t talk about how awesome this is for 10 minutes straight when you showed us the pre-published stuff at Bret’s party. This is pretty great.

    Like

  2. Sara says

    How do you find out about this crazy awesomeness??
    The photos are beautiful!!

    Like

  3. I love that you photographed the CSA, and It makes me dream even further about starting a CSA myself. The images are great! Is this in Pennsylvania?

    Like

Leave a Reply

