Italy, London, Travel
Comments 5

One big adventure

After almost six full days in Rome and three days in London, I’m finally home. It’s been an adjustment returning to work after being able to do whatever I wanted for the last 10 days. How long is it until retirement again?? :)

My trip was amazing. It was basically one big adventure where I took way too many photos (almost 3,000 pics – I might have a problem).

Rome is packed with amazing sites (which are even better in the evening!), not to mention that their alleyways are even picturesque. Needless to say, I couldn’t help myself.

One of my favorite aspects of the trip was probably the most unexpected – making a great friend and impulsively traveling to London (yup, that wasn’t in the original plan) to spend time with her. (Hi, Kate!) With Jay busy working, I couldn’t have asked for a better partner in crime.

On to the photos! Here are some “teasers” until I can logically sort and edit the rest. :)

On Saturday, we took a day trip and drove along the Amalfi Coast and stopped in Amalfi, a town in the province of Salerno. The scenery is quite breathtaking and so was the drive.

The Colosseum in Rome. We also went during the day and toured inside. Architectural sites like this can really take you back in time.

Tower Bridge, the iconic suspension bridge in London. Even though the clouds look a little menacing, it ended up being a beautiful day.

More to come…

5 Comments

  1. wow – the Colosseum photo is very beautiful. I went in the day (I have some pics on my blog) and it was amazingly beautiful though nowhere near as ‘lit up’ and glistening. Wonderful photos!

    Like

  2. I absolutely love your Colosseum photo! Stunning! First Rome, next London, afterwards you have to visit Egypt! It’s seriously the only history book that kept me awake that helped me to earn an A in. ;)

    Like

Leave a Reply

