Italy, Travel
Comments 5

Rome lights up

Every evening, after the sun set around 5 p.m., we’d stroll the streets and watch the city come alive with lights. Monuments, ruins, you name it, are beautifully lit.

The view of St. Peter’s from Ponte Sant’Angelo.

Castel Sant’Angelo

St. Peter’s Square inside Vatican City, the world’s smallest country.

One of my favorite shots of St. Peter’s Basilica.

The Victor Emmanuel Monument, locally known as the Vittoriano, is a monument to Italy’s first king. This guy puts D.C.’s monuments to shame…

If you must know, I fell up these marble steps not once, but twice. In an effort to protect my camera, I made sure I landed on my side. The results were not pretty. I’m thankful that my camera came out unharmed, but even more thankful that my good friend Kate resisted the urge to snap a photo of me, probably because she was laughing too hard.

At the base of the monument is Italy’s Tomb of the Unknown Soldier.

Marcus Aurelius sits in the center of Piazza del Campidoglio (Capitol Hill Square).

Side note: There are only 13 days until Christmas! And only four days until my husband graduates from Test Pilot School! What an amazing year. I hope you are all enjoying/surviving this holiday season. :)

5 Comments

  1. Holy AMAZING! That first picture is by far, my favorite! I mean, just look at that awesome reflection of that bridge upon the river! It’s a perfect mirror image, exact replica below as it is above! I LOVE ALL OF YOUR PICTURES SIS! KEEP POSTING! :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

