Australia, Travel
Comments 17

Part 5: Manly Beach

It was our last day in Sydney, but we started this day the same as the others — with coffee and goodies from the nearby Chinese bakery. I miss “living” in the city!

Coconut bun, sweet bun, and an egg custard tart. Why didn’t I pack, like, a million of these to take home with me?!

We walked across Sydney Harbour Bridge for this view. That’s when I knew I had to come back that evening to get more pics.

A shot from the ferry. We’re on our way!

After setting foot at Manly Wharf, we did some exploring.

We couldn’t leave without digging our toes into the sand.

Wish I could take credit for this, but I’ve never made a successful sandcastle.

The Manly Ferry – best sunset cruise in Sydney? Fact!

1209_Aus5_018

Finally, here are my favorite photos of the city taken from the bridge.

Looking at these pictures again is not helping my travel itch. at all.

Hope you’re all enjoying the calm before the storm that is called the holiday season!

Part 1: Traveling to Sydney
Part 2: Sydney from day to night
Part 3: Bronte & Bondi beach time
Part 4: Blue Mountains

17 Comments

  1. Pingback: Part 1: Traveling to Sydney | phoblography

  2. Pingback: Part 3: Bronte & Bondi beach time | phoblography

  3. Pingback: Part 2: Sydney from day to night | phoblography

  4. Pingback: Part 6: Welcome to Cairns | phoblography

  5. Pingback: Part 7: Kuranda & the Reef | phoblography

  6. Pingback: Blogs that interest me | haley's_hoopla

Leave a Reply

