Personal
Comments 20

Life changing news

Ladies and gentlemen, we have an announcement. Drumroll, please!

1306_News_003

BasiL, thank you for passing the envelope. You even opened it up for us! Can you read it for us too?

1306_News_002We’re going to be parents! My husband and I are expecting a little one this December. To say we are thrilled is an understatement. We are also terrified. And sick. Well I’m the only one who is sick; my husband has been holding up just fine. But back to the point – there’s a baby on the way!

The card above was sent from our dear friends, who also bought our sweet peanut his/her first article of clothing.

1306_News_001

Baby clothes = so tiny and SO cute. I can hardly stand it.

Speaking of tiny and cute, look who else deserves a warm congratulations at our place.

1306_News_004A mama bird has taken refuge in our front door wreath with her new babies. The activity has driven our cat up a wall, literally, for a chance to see these guys up close, but don’t fret, they are safe!

I hope you’re all enjoying your sweet summer days. More photos to come when I find my energy again. :)

This entry was posted in: Personal
Tagged with:

by

I am satisfied when I have my camera or a good book in my hands.

20 Comments

  1. barb19 says

    Congratulations to you both, you must be so excited! That mama bird is just giving you a taste of what’s to come!

    Like

  2. Many congratulations to you both! That’s wonderful news… enjoy the next few months because that’s the last of the peace for a while! Heh heh :)

    Like

  3. So so stinking happy for you guys!!! Like a tear may be in my eye ;o) A bit emotional these days about all things baby. It is scary but you are both going to be such amazing parents!!! And I hope the sickness goes away soon! Praying for safety of mom and baby!

    Like

    • Thank you so much Michelle! We already can’t wait to meet this little peanut. We’re also feeling grateful that he/she will have plenty of friends in the neighborhood!

      Like

  4. nptphotos says

    I heart this! Not only will little peanut have the most wonderful parents, but he/she has SO many uncles and aunts (especially this one) who already love him/her very much. Congrats to you both!

    Like

    • Thanks, auntie!! P.S. The bump is still pretty subtle. Maybe baby will show him/herself after you guys get back from your trip. xoxo

      Like

  5. Its a great inspiration and gives us an insight about what element to look for while looking at an object while taking a photo. Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

